Posted on July 3rd, 2019

The Extension Disaster Education Network is pleased to announce new officers for 2018-2020:

  • Cheryl Skjolaas, University of Wisconsin-Extension – Chair
  • Carrie McKillip, University of Illinois Extension – Chair-Elect
  • Christina Sanders, Washington State University Extension – Secretary

We also welcome new committee chairs that will serve 2018-2019. Standing committee chairs are:

  • Andrea Higdon (KY) – Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Angie Lindsey (FL) – Community Development
  • Lynette Black (OR) – Family & Consumer Science and 4-H & Youth Development
  • Tom Ball (MS) – Exercise
  • Joyce McGarry (MI) – Marketing
  • Conne Burnham (MO) – Professional Development
  • Carolyn Williams (TX) – 1890 Institution Representative
  • Susan Lovelace (SC) – Sea Grant Institution Representative

Ex officio representatives on the EDEN Executive Committee are:

  • Beverly Samuel – USDA NIFA Liaison
  • Nick Place (FL) – ECOP Liaison
  • Abby Hostetler (IN) – Project Support
  • Cheyanne Geideman (IN) – Project Support
  • Michael Wilcox (IN) – Project Support
  • Bo Beaulieu (IN) – Project Support

EDEN would also like to extend a thank you to Scott Cotton, University of Wyoming, for his leadership as EDEN Chair from 2016-2018. Scott’s commitment to disaster education and enhancing the network is greatly appreciated.